Interview with @C_Wellington2 #Tuesdaybookblog

Today I’m fortunate to present Charles Wellington II, author of Corsana – The Phalanx Syndicate.

Hi Charles, thank you for agreeing to this interview!

Thanks for having me.

charles_bhc

Question 1) What part of the world do you come from?

I come from the United States; and currently reside in Reno, Nevada.

Question 2) What do you think makes a good story?

I feel that a good story always includes an air of adventure and suspense.

Question 3) What inspired you to write your first book?

D&D inspired me, but my friends gave me the kick. I’m going to nerd-out right now. I play Dungeons & Dragons. I haven’t ever used any of their written tales, and always wrote my own storylines. One day, all of my player’s suggested I put my creations into a book. Originally I scoffed at the idea. But one day, I sat down at the computer and the words just came rolling out. I was stunned.

Question 4) What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

Oh. It’s hectic. Like everyone else, I have the eight hour job. And that’s not including regular life. So I actually have to plan every minute of my day; right down to when I eat. Which means that when it comes to my scheduled writing time, there is no time for anyone else. I have a laser beam focus on my book.

Question 5) What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

That I have to have a can of Mountain Dew there, sitting next to me at the desk. I don’t drink as much soda anymore, as I’m trying to get back in shape. But something about having it there in my peripheral vision just makes things go easier.

Question 6) Give us the title and genre of your latest book.

corsana1The latest book is called: Corsana – The Phalanx Syndicate. It’s of the epic fantasy genera. I always like to say it’s like Lord of the Rings meets the magical qualities of Harry Potter.

Question 7) What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your book?

That (for me) I know how to beat writer’s block.

Question 8) Do you have an excerpt from your current work you’d like to share?

Not at the moment. I think the synopsis on the back of the book really shares what I can say without giving too much away.

Before CK lies an unknown destiny, but as that destiny begins to reveal itself, and a villain to focus on emerges, the eyes of a powerful presence ― far greater than any he could have imagined ― will be drawn to him; that is, if he can survive. And in a world teeming with goblins, orcs, giants, and dragons, and danger lurking around every corner, all odds are against him!

Question 9) What can we expect from you in the future?  

Definitely a continuation of the Corsana series. But I’m already looking at what other different genera’s I might explore in the future, should I choose to brancbooks_wellington_corsana_phalanx_syndicateelement149h out away from fantasy.

Question 10) What was the best money you ever spent as a writer?  

The cost for my book cover. Working with Paul Davies – an artist I met on the website; Deviant Art – was just amazing.

Question 11) How can we contact you or find out more about your books?

Currently you can follow my book’s Facebook account. I’m always throwing up new things, whether that be where I am in my writing, or artwork I’m commissioning, on there.

https://www.facebook.com/Corsana.Saga/

http://www.bhcauthors.com/Author_Charles_Wellington.html

