Author interview with Ginny Clyde #Tuesdaybookblog

Today I’m fortunate to present Ginny Clyde, author of The Rose Chronicles series.

Hi Ginny, thanks for agreeing to this interview. 

Question 1) What part of the world do you come from?

61n8i3d8uML._UX250_Ginny: I am Indian, but spent a great amount of time in Scotland, finishing my higher degrees. 

Question 2) What do you think makes a good story?

I love stories that make me want to know more. I like plot twists and unexpected results, something that I could not have thought of when I had first started reading the book.

Question 3) What inspired you to write your first book?

Ginny: The first thing I wrote was fanfiction. It is the untold stories of my favourite anti-heroes that sparked my imagination and drove me to write about them. 

Question 4) What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

Ginny: I write whenever I get time. All things in my regular routine have to get done before I even sit down to write. This means that I would generally start writing in the evening, take a break to prepare and eat dinner and then write for a few more hours before I hit the bed.

Question 5) What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

Ginny: That’s hard to say. I believe it is something for others to decide!

Question 6) Give us the title and genre of your latest book.

51q9eKyWJsLGinny: My latest book is Immortal Rose which is the third part in my ongoing series. The genre is Gothi paranormal romance. 

Question 7) What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your book?

Ginny: I was unsure if I could write violent scenes depicting torture and murder but now that I am working on my draft, I would say it has turned out rather well.

Question 8) Do you have an excerpt from your current work you’d like to share?

Ginny: Sorry, no spoilers!

Question 9) What can we expect from you in the future?  

Ginny: More books that have paranormal elements in it. I enjoy writing romance, adventure and horror but they are all in a supernatural world. 

Question 10) What was the best money you ever spent as a writer? 

Ginny: Definitely for advertising my book.

Question 11) How can we contact you or find out more about your books?

Ginny: My Amazon page

Email: forests.daughter@gmail.com

 

