#ReadSelfPublished

17389065_1702421186722494_2875250994913244973_o

Welcome authors and readers participating in #ReadSelfPublish month!

You have come to the next stop on the blog tour.

My name is Mackenzie Flohr, and I am a young adult fantasy author through BHC Press. My debut novel, The Rite of Wands, released this past March, and has already received a lot of hype and a number of fantastic reviews.

One boy…one RiteMackenzie Flohr Rite of Wands Cover Promo… And a world of deadly secrets that could change the course of history—forever.

And so begins the tale of Mierta McKinnon. When a horrible fate reveals itself during his Rite of Wands ceremony, he must find a way to change not only his destiny but also the land of Iverna’s.

Forbidden from revealing the future he foresees to anyone, he is granted a wand and his magical powers, but still must master the realm of magic in order to save himself and those he loves.

But Mierta is not the only one with secrets…especially when it’s impossible to know who to trust.

To find out more about the book, you can read all about it on my website here.

You can also learn more about my book through the following:

  • A Trivia Game – the person with the most correct answers will win a FREE ebook!
  • Listening to my recent appearance on Author Assist with Karina Kantas on the ArtistFirst Radio Network where I talked about Doctor Who, Matt Smith, The Rite of Wands, my upcoming audiobook, and trolls! My segment starts around 32:50.

In the next upcoming months, I will also be attending FIVE book signing events this year. If you plan on attending Rust City Book Convention, Ann Arbor Book Festival, Once Upon A Book, or Fenton’s Art Walk this year, consider pre-ordering your copies of The Rite of Wands. This helps me know how many books to bring. Plus you get an awesome Author Trading Card for pre-ordering!!

Pre-Order Form

I hope you enjoyed my portion of the blog tour. Your next stop on the tour is author Elena Johansen!

One thought on “#ReadSelfPublished

Comments are closed.