Alienation BLOG HOP TOUR #scifi #blogtour

Mackenzie Flohr

Welcome to the Alienation BLOG HOP TOUR.

Please take your seat and strap yourself in, as we take you on an intergalactic tour. You will be amazed, entertained, and educated. Manoeuvre through the cosmos and be astounded at all you see. Hunt down the hidden words that will get you to your final destination where a one-of- a -kind award awaits one lucky traveller.

20623566_10213617375530787_675999032_o

You are here to celebrate the release of Alienation, book two of the humorous Sci-Fi series, Starstruck.

Sally Webber’s dream is coming true: Zander is back and taking her out for a night on the town–on a planet hundreds of light years away from Earth.

But when an accident separates her from her alien tour guide, she’s thrown into the seedy underbelly of an insane city where nothing is as it seems. Suddenly lost and desperate to get back home, Sally is willing to do anything to get out, even if it means accepting spontaneous marriage proposals, crashing some fancy parties, or joining what appears to be the space mob.

All she wanted was some decent interstellar pizza, but now it might be the end of the world as evil nanobots and an out of control AI try to take the universe by force, and the only one who can stop them is missing in action. Sally has no choice but to try to stop them herself–if she can stay alive that long.

Pre-order your copy now!

Alienation is the fantastic sequel to the hit sci-fi comedy, Starstruck by S.E. Anderson.

Scavenger Hunt Instagram

AN INTERVIEW WITH SALLY WEBBER

22197605_10214098773405433_1991149326_o

The woman before you shuffles uncomfortably in her chair. She’s pulled her light brown hair up into a ponytail, a way to tame her twitchy fingers. It’s only after she’s stopped and put her hands back on her lap, resting them gently on her worn jeans, that they interviewer begins.

Mackenzie: There’s no need to be nervous, Sally. It’s just a fun interview!

Sally: Sorry. It’s just that I have a bit of an anxiety disorder. Even small things, like calling people on the phone, my brain blows completely out of proportion. I know there’s nothing to worry about, but this is an interview, and I’ve never really been interviewed before.

Mackenzie: Maybe you could start by telling us a little bit about yourself? To break the ice?

Sally: Ok, let’s do this. I’m Sally – Sally Webber – and a human. I’m from earth.  I have to start the interview this way, since a lot of my friends aren’t…

Mackenzie: Aren’t what?

Sally: Aren’t from earth. Or, entirely human. I’m not quite sure what they are. They sure look human, but they can do things no other human being can do. Like teleport instantly from one side of the universe to the other.

Mackenzie: And how did you meet these friends of yours?

Sally: Zander I met when I ran him over with my car. He’s fine, really, and no hurt feelings. He was my roommate for a while, after that. Blayde’s his sister. She was separated from him when the car thing happened, but managed to find him.

Mackenzie: And this new novel, Alienation. It tells your story…

Sally: After the incident at GrishamCorp, Zander promised he’d take me to see something off Earth. A bit of a thank you – and a good bye present, I guess? I had to wait two years for him to come pick me up, but he took me to Da-Duhui, an amazing city planet at the heart of the Alliance.

Mackenzie: The Alliance? Who or what is that?

Sally: They’re the closest alien union to Earth. Hundreds of planets tied together by accords. They actually know about earth, but it’s a weird tourist destination, from what I can tell. Wow, look at me, talking about all this like I actually know what’s going on!

Mackenzie: You don’t?

Sally: Heck no. I have no idea! A few hours after we get to Da-Duhui, Zander and I get separated. The pizza betrays me, we get in a bit of a hovercar accident – I’d call that karma – and I get stuck in the Undercity of the planet with no way to reach him.

Mackenzie: Oh my gosh, that’s terrible! How did you escape?

Sally: Now you’re going to have to read the book for that!

Mackenzie: One last question, then. You said it took Zander two years to come back to get you. And then, he loses you in an alien city. Do you resent him for that?

Sally: I’m done answering these questions. I mean, come on, who asks that? He’s my friend! And he… No. We’re through here.

Gala

 

Follow this exciting blog tour starting at your first stop UrbanHype101 and if you get lost in cyber space, come back to UrbanHype101 for the tour map. There’s something new to read see or hear on each of these stops.

Don’t forget to hunt for that special word and if you find ALL of them, send them to scavengerhunt@bolidepublishing.com and you could win a signed copy of Alienation and a gift pack of unique swag. This contest is open internationally.

Now hop onto your spacecraft and visit the next blog.

10th October –  Paisley Piranha

Leave a Reply

