Reviews, Awards and Anthologies, Oh My!

As summer begins to come to a close, I am surprised by how busy I still am. In fact, I’ll admit I feel a bit overwhelmed.

Now, you may be asking, why? The weather is going to get cooler. You won’t be doing outside events. Why would you feel so overwhelmed?

Well, let’s just summarize the past couple of weeks:

I read and reviewed Rachel Caine’s Sword and Pen, the latest book in her The Great Library young adult series for New York Journal of Books.

The Rite of Wands was a Top 10 Finalist in the Author Academy Awards. You can still vote for my book in the Fantasy category up till October 24th. On October 25th, I will be driving down to Columbus, OH to compete for the win and attend the amazing Igniting Souls Conference.

Today, I learned my short story, which is a mesh of #DoctorWho and #StarTrekVoyager, was accepted into the Unknown Realms anthology from Fiction-Atlas Press, coming out on October 28th.

And I’m also involved in a BIG secret project, which is so big, I am not even allowed to talk about it yet publicly. Phew!

Find out what my GR8Blog author friends have in store for this First Friday.

Sandra Bennett

Julie Gorges

Cat Micheals

James Milson

Rebecca Lyndsey

Julie Schooler

8 thoughts on “Reviews, Awards and Anthologies, Oh My!

  1. You are busy! And Congratulations over and over for your Finalist and Acceptance recognitions! Not to mention the So Big Secret Project. That is all exciting and wonderful recognitions and news! Wishing the very best with all. 🤠 🐻 ❤️

    Like

    1. Thank you! I’m planning on putting together an entire short story collection of a Dr. Who/Star Trek mash up for my next standalone book with BHC Press, so you’ll have more to look forward to.

      Like

  2. Hi Mackenzie, wow, you have been busy, congratulations on all the accolades and good luck with the Author Academy Awards, Dr Who and Star Trek, woohoo, what a brilliant combination, love to read some of that one day. Can’t wait to hear about your oh so secret project, love a good secret! Best wishes with it all.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.